Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Today Match Highlights

PSL T20 2017 Islamabad United Squad

Islamabad united

PSL T20 2017 islamabad united

Islamabad united is a franchise of Pakistan Super League T20. The team is representing the Capital city of Pakistan. Islamabad United is the winner of the 1st season of PSL T20, 2016 in the captaincy of Pakistan test cricket captain, Misbah ul Haq. The franchise is own by Leonine Global Investments. Islamabad United is being coached by Dean Jones, former Pakistan captain and all-time best bowler Wasim Akram is director of the team. Start for Islamabad United in PSL T20 2016 was not good though and they finished at no. 3 in their group. Islamabad won four matches out of 8 matches they played. Sharjeel Khan, opener of Islamabad United scored 117from 62 balls in there 2nd qualifier match with Peshawar Zalmi. It was first century by any player in PSL T20, 2016.  In the same match Islamabad united scored 176 for 3 and Peshawar Zalmi failed to chase it and scored 126 all out with 2 overs remaining from innings. Imran Khalid from Islamabad United took 4 wickets for 20 runs. This win brings Islamabad United to final against Quetta Gladiator. In the final of PSL T20 2016, Islamabad United won by 6 wickets. Quetta playing 1st scores 174 for 7, and Islamabad United easly won the match with 8 balls in spare. In PSL T20, 2017 Islamabad retained 17 players from their previous squad.

Following is the Squad for Islamabad United for PSL T20. 2017


Islamabad United Squad:

Captain: Misbah ul Haq

Coach: Dean Jones

Players: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Ben Duckkett, Shadab Khan, Zohaib Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today Match Highlights Ball By Ball Live Score © 2016