Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Today Match Highlights

Pakistan Super League T20 2017 Squad, Peshawar Zalmi

Pakistan Super League T20 2017 Squad, Peshawar Zalmi

Squad, Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi is a team in Pakistan Super League and representing Pakistani city Peshawar. The team was established in 2015 and the owner of the team is Javed Afridi. Shahid afridi was the 1st captain of Peshawar Zalmi in first season of PSL 2016, but now in PSL 2017 Darren Sammy will be holding the command of the team as a captain. In the first season of PSL T20 Peshawar Zalmi played well but unfortunately could not lift the trophy of 1st season. After winning the first 2 matches Peshawar Zalmi lost 3rd match from Quetta Gladiator, Peshawar Zalmi scored 132 while chasing 133 score from Quetta Gladiator. After that Peshawar Zalmi wins 6 out of 8 matches in the group and led the point table. Tammim Iqbal made 267 runs while playing in Peshawar Zalmi and was leading run scorer in the 1st Season of PSL T20, 2016.  Peshawar Zalmi has traded Aamer Yamen for Sohaib Maqsod of Lahore Qalander. In coming season of PSL T20 Peshawar Zalmi retained 10 players including Oversease players Shakib Al Hasan, Eoin Morgan, Chris Jordan and Alex Hales.

Team Squad for Peshawar Zalmi

Captain: Darren Sammy

Coach: Muhammad Akram

Players: Darren Sammy (captain), Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Harris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Alex Hales, Shahzad Mohammadi, Khushdil Shah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today Match Highlights Ball By Ball Live Score © 2016