Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Today Match Highlights

PSL T20 2017 Karachi Kings Squad

Karachi Kings Squad

Karachi Kings Squad


Karachi Kings is another competing franchise of Pakistan Super League (PSL) T20, 2017. The team is based in Karachi, largest city of Pakistan. This team Is being captained by Sri Lankan cricket superstar Kumar Sangakara. Karachi Kings was captained by Shoaib Malik in PSL T20, 2016. Karachi Kings is coached by South African cricketer Mickey Arthur and own by Salman Iqbal, the CEO of ARY Media Group Pakistan. Rashid Latif former Pakistan Keeper batman is the director of Karachi Kings. Karachi Kings was sold to Salman Iqbal CEO ARY media group Pakistan for $26Millions for 10 years and making it most expensive franchise of PSL T20. The first match of Karachi Kings was played against Lahore Qalandars at dubai international cricket stadium and won easily as Muhammad Aamir took hat-trick. Karachi kings manage to win only 2 group match out of eight they played. The finished 4th in the point table but manage to play league play of stages. Shoaib Malik was replaced by England cricket Ravi Bopara on the captain seat against Islamabad United. In this match Islamabad united beat Karachi Kings easily as they restrict Karachi Kings to league lowest total of just 111. Islamabad United wins the match in 15th over of the play with nine wickets in hand.

Following is the Squad for Karachi Kings in 2nd season of PSL T20

Karachi Kings Player List

Captain: Kumar Sangakara

Coach: Micky Arthur

Players: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Babar Azam, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Safiullah Bangash, Shazaib Hasan, Sohail Khan, Kieron Pollard, Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Abrar Ahmed, Abdul Hameed, Mahela Jayawardene, Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today Match Highlights Ball By Ball Live Score © 2016