Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Today Match Highlights

Quetta Gladiators 2017 Team Players List and Squad – PSL T20 2017

See Quetta Gladiators 2017 Team Players List and Squad. The Coach of the Quetta Gladiators is already appointed during the auction of the players. The head coach of the team is Former Pakistan wicket-keeper Moin Khan and Abdul Razzaq and Julien Fountain is appointed as assistant coach and bowling coach. And both of them are also appointed as fielding coach too. Sri Lankan batsman Kumar Sangakkara is not anymore in Quetta Gladiators and have joined Karachi Kings.

And Key Players of Islamabad United are Darren Sammy, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz.

With West Indian captain Carlos Brathwaite opting to focus his attention on his own domestic structure and for national commitments, Mahmudullah Riad has made it to the squad. Moeen Ali, all rounder from england was first picked up but then he left because of his own personal commitments. Rovman Powell is also out, Mohammad Nabi has also chosen not to play in PSL tournament which gives Nathan McCullum and Rilee Rossouw a chance. And David Willey’s got injured during the tournament in India which give Sri Lankan all-rounder Thisara Perera a chance to show his skill in PSL 2017.

Quetta Gladiators 2017 Team

Quetta Gladiators side done quite awesome in the PSL Draft which was held on October 19. Sarfraz Khan who is also on their sides and just got into the Pakistan national team and playing very well.

With Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar and Asad Shafiq, list of full Pakistan internationals is completed who have been included in the side. Gul was not that good before, but his skills with balls will be Quetta Gladiator’s plus point. And Shahzad and Shafiq will also be the plus points for this team to play well in PSL 2017.

Quetta Gladiators 2017 Squad

Pakistani Players List

  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
  • Zulfiqar Babar
  • Saad Nasim
  • Umer Amin
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Umar Gul
  • Anwar Ali
  • Noor Wali
  • Hassan Khan

Foreign Players List

  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Luke Wright
  • Rilee Rossouw (replaced unavailable Mohammad Nabi)
  • Mahmudullah Riyad (replaced unavailable Carlos Brathwaite/Brad Hodge)
  • Tymal Mills

Supplementary Players List

  • Nathan McCullum (replaced injured David Willey)
  • Thisara Perera (replaced unavailable Rovman Powell)
  • Bismillah Khan
  • Mir Hamza

See the Quetta Gladiators Schedule PSL 2017.

Updated: February 13, 2017 — 5:47 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today Match Highlights Ball By Ball Live Score © 2016